Christmas

All around me are reminders of Christmas–music, decorations and even countdowns on friend’s facebook pages.  I’m just not feeling it this year.  Christmas commercials make it out to be some Norman Rockwell painting where we all sit around the tree and everyone gets the present that they want.  What if the present that I really want can’t be bought?  One isn’t supposed to say that Christmas is hard or that I can’t wait for it to be over.  It’s 7 yrs since my twin died but the season doesn’t get easier.

Leave a Reply

