Home

I have been cleaning out the home I have grown up in.  My parents purchased the home when my Mother was very pregnant with us 40 yrs ago.

When my twin died it was comforting living here.  I think I was afraid of losing the memories.  It’s the place I learned to jump rope on the sidewalk, ride a bike, build snowmen, make snow angels.  Our Christmas tree stood in the window.  Then my Dad died 3 yrs after my twin and it had different memories.  Tending a garden without my Dad just felt wrong.  One day I could swear I heard his voice.

I don’t like change…and yet I have had the biggest changes one can have it life.  I think it’s time to make new memories in a new place.  The old memories will always be with me because I carry them with me in my heart.

Leave a Reply

