Brainy

Brain Power
No thanks, I think I’ll stick with the 10%!
Growing up my twin and I were solid B students. Our report cards read “quiet, conscientious students who could speak up more in class”. Nothing wrong with that but we grew up with a Wall of Fame (yep it was called that by our relatives) where my brother’s achievements were hung on the wall. We learned quickly that the measure of success was how much money you made or what kind of car you drove.
Do you know what my twin is remembered as? A loyal friend, a helpful daughter, kind, generous. She is also remembered for her smile and spontaneous laugh. Those are the things of real value.

One thought on “Brainy

Leave a Reply

