The Ick Factor

Embrace the Ick
Oh my goodness the first thing that comes to mind for this prompt is my twin’s dislike for cleaning the toilet. It was the only job that she wouldn’t do. My Mom would tell her “you use it don’t you!” but that didn’t matter. “That’s gross”.
Mine would have to be cleaning the oven because I hate the fumes. Plus once I actually tackle it there is months of caked on food and even with wearing cleaning gloves I get it all up my arms–yuck!
It’s the little things that we remember when someone we love dies. The things that made them unique, special.

Leave a Reply

