I Have to Pee!

First Light
Ok, seriously, I don’t mean to be crass but isn’t that what most of us do first thing upon waking?
With my Mom in the hospital thoughts come rushing in once I actually get up in the morning. I have finally been sleeping better (about 7hrs as opposed to 4) which means my mind is functioning as it should. This morning I was thinking about what I would bring to the hospital, how I would get there, what I needed to ask her. It’s a big responsibility to look after the house by myself. I think Mom is impressed with how well I am doing although I really, really wish she was home. And i know she does too. We miss being able to talk to each other. I stayed for about an hour and a half and it always brightens her day and it brightens mine too.
Oh yeah, I also was planning on how enjoyable my morning coffee would be when I got home. Hey, gotta get my priorities in order.

4 thoughts on “I Have to Pee!

  1. Pingback: Happy Pancake Poem! | litadoolan

  2. Pingback: Happy Pancake Poem! | litadoolan

Leave a Reply

