And what do you do?

I Have Confidence in Me
Are you good at what you do? What would you like to be better at?
For a long time I didn’t really know how to answer people when they would ask what I do for a living. I don’t have a job that pays a salary. One day a friend said caregiving is a job tell people that is what you do. It’s actually a full-time job. If someone asked me if I was good at it I would say I’m doing the best I can. I need to be better at time management. Yesterday I had to tidy the house before Mom’s financial advisor came to the house and I have to admit some of the stuff got thrown in the closet and the door was shut quick before the stuff could tumble out. What else do I need to be better at? I need to tell myself that it’s ok that not everything gets done in a day. That’s it’s ok to have me time to write (which didn’t happen yesterday).

I don’t really think of myself as a writer. I’m very new to blogging. Although this blog was started for myself I would hope that I may be able to give hope to another twinless twin or someone grieving.

One thought on “And what do you do?

  1. Pingback: I can do this…I CAN do this…I CAN DO THIS! | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

