The Inspiration Award

I’d Like to Thank My Cats
Picture George Clooney on stage presenting
And the award goes to…
wait, did they just call my name? I walk up to the stage in my beautiful gold ball gown.
I’d like to thank my parents who taught me by example how to be strong. I’d like to thank my TT friend who has encouraged me in my writing and who thinks it’s great. I’d like to thank my Aussie friend who has always believed in me, who inspires me and whose support means everything.
I never wanted to be an Inspiration. Growing up I was an average student and was too quiet most of the time. I was painfully shy but grew up of it. When my twin died I was suddenly put in a position where everyone knew who I was. Where I had to be strong even when I struggled going on alone.
I would like to dedicate this award to everyone who has faced adversity and has come out stronger. Thank you.

One thought on “The Inspiration Award

  1. Pingback: I’d like to thank my cats! | My Kaleidoscope

Leave a Reply

