What’s it like being a twin?

I Want to Know What Love Is
The prompt for today asks us to talk about what we think love is. If you look back in my blog posts Feb.14 I talked about it.

Being a twin means unconditional love. Janet and I never fought. Oh we had times when we were annoyed with each other but nothing major. Most people couldn’t comprehend that. But for us that was love. And even when I was annoyed with her she could do some silly thing and all was forgiven. There was nothing in the world that she could do that would make me stop loving her. In her obituary notice it says “sister and best friend”. We both had friends but the only best friend I ever had was my twin. She will always be my best friend.

We intuitively knew what each other needed. Janet and I went shopping one time and she was working part-time and I needed a new pair of pjamas so she bought them for me. That’s love. I still have them even though they are practically falling apart but it’s a memory. Janet was the type of person who would do anything for you.

Love is sitting at the computer missing her.

One thought on “What’s it like being a twin?

Leave a Reply

