Quiet on the Set

The Show Must Go On
If you were involved in a movie, would you rather be the director, the producer, or the lead performer? (Note: you can’t be the writer!).
I would choose to be the director. I’m more of a behind the scenes type of person. The lead of a movie carries the picture and that is a lot of pressure. I wouldn’t want to be the producer because they have to get the money for the movie. Plus if the movie bombs most people don’t remember who directed it but if the movie is great I get an Oscar.
Now who to cast. It would definetely be a romantic comedy. Jennifer Aniston would be the female lead but who to cast opposite? Gerard Butler. I love his accent and he’s not handsome in the typical Hollywood sense like George Clooney or Brad Pitt (although I do enjoy both of them) but he’s ruggedly handsome. I watched him in “The Ugly Truth” and he made that movie. He’s such a jerk but you like him anyway.
Hopefully I get a good script!
AND ACTION

Leave a Reply

