An Online Community

SupercalifragilisticexpialidociousYou get some incredibly, amazingly, wonderfully fantastic news. What’s the first thing you do?
I guess it would depend on the news. If I published a book and it was a best seller (hey, might as well dream big with this incredible news) the first 2 people I would tell would be my TT friend in England and my Aussie friend. They have supported me along the way and are my loudest cheerleaders. Then I would probably post on fb (yes angloswiss I’m one of those). Not because I need the feedback but it’s the fastest way to tell people.
I would definetely send an email to my writing teacher who would probably send out a mass email to our writing circle. I think that’s the purpose of our group is to rejoice in the victories.
When Janet died my minister preached on the title dot.community about how we need people around us. He asked if he could talk about how my friends sustained me. That is where I was when we were waiting for word–with my friends. My circle has changed though. I have found that I have more of an online community of friends now.
After telling people by email I would go to the cemetary and talk with Janet. She is in my heart and I can talk to her anywhere but sometimes I need to physical go to the place. There is a bench under a willow tree that is a few feet away from the plot and I sit and talk to her.

Leave a Reply

