Am I Mad to think I can do this?

Mad as a Hatter

Yesterday I went to my first writing class for the season. It was wonderful to get out to do something that I enjoy. But all too soon it was over. For homework we were supposed to journal at night and reflect on the day. I can’t remember the last time I actually had time to do that. Or I guess I should say made the time to do it. I’ve gotten away from it because I don’t want to reflect on my day. I have a couple friends who think I’m amazing to do all I do. I don’t feel that. All I see is the stuff I didn’t do. The feeling like there aren’t enough hours in the day. The guilt for feeling this and not just allowing myself to be happy doing something I love.
I took a cab to the library so that I would have extra time beforehand. Didn’t quite work out that way. I live quite far from the library so he asked why I was going. “I’m taking a class”. He thought this was my first one so I said that it’s my third session. “Oh, you must be good at it”. He laughed when I said that I don’t always think my writing is good. I can see where I’ve improved.

Leave a Reply

