Chores

Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves
BWAH HA HA Thanks WordPress for reminding me!!

There aren’t really any chores that I dislike only the fact that I am the only one to do them. Depending on the day and how much energy my Mom has she may help with cooking or loading the dishwasher. See my “Ode to laundry” poem for feelings on that! My sister would not do toilets. I don’t like cleaning toilets but I will do it.

The real problem with chores is that sometimes they prevent me from doing the things that I want to do. There are only so many hours in the day. My Dad would do the gardening and when we were in our late teens we cut the grass. My Mom would do the cooking and Janet and I would help with cleaning. Although if she made a mess of the stove while cooking I was the one who cleaned it. Now I do the work of 3 people.

There are days when I get frustrated with my situation, with wishing things were different but I can’t change anything. I can only change my reaction. I try to schedule…Mon laundry, tues clean kitchen, Wed groceries etc. I blog at 9:30 so I have the rest of the day free. I journalled a lot on the weekend which I haven’t for quite a while. Sometimes I need that outlet of putting pen to paper to figure out “stuff”.

Now if you’ll excuse me I gotta start on my chores.

Leave a Reply

