My Year…I’ve had worse

State of Your Year
How is this year shaping up so far? Write a post about your biggest challenges and achievements thus far
The year started out with my Mom’s health declining and she ended up in the hospital for almost 3 weeks in Feb. I guess you could say this was my biggest challenge but also my biggest achievement since I looked after the house and everything that goes along with that all by myself.
In January I made a resolution to myself to write a blog post everyday and I have achieved that. Some days I even have 2. I have 158 posts and am slowly building a following. My writing is getting better everyday. My confidence is growing because I’m finally believing in myself.
I think the biggest challenge for me is time management. There is only so much I can do in a day and to pick what gets done today and what gets done tomorrow. And the challenge of not getting frustrated if things aren’t done as quickly as I would like.
In another month I will turn a year older. Having another birthday without my twin. Going into my 40’s while she will forever remain 32. That’s the challenge. I guess friends would probably say it’s an achievement too but I don’t see it as that. I try to make the best of the day but it will always be hard because I miss her.
It hasn’t been the easiest year so far but I’m thankful my Mom is still here and I got through it.

Leave a Reply

