Is there a pill for that?

Placebo Effect
Yesterday I was watching Rachael Ray’s talk show. The program was on weight loss warriers. The audience was asking the trainer Bob Harper questions. One woman lost weight but she struggled with finding time to go to the gym with a stressful job and 3 kids. Bob answered that we as woman have to find a way to put ourselves first. Ok, HOW?? He didn’t have a suggestion of how to do it other than time management. That’s ok if you schedule the day and everything goes tickity boo.
Today I planned to get my haircut at 9AM when it opened but there were 3 people ahead of me when I arrived at 9:10 so I had to wait until 10AM when another hairdresser came on. So I went and did some errands and sat in Starbucks having a coffee while writing thoughts for my blog on a scrap piece of paper I found in my purse. Making lemonade from lemons. It is kind of nice to be able to sit and have a leisurely coffee. By the time I got home it was 11:15.
I have booked a hotel room for my birthday but I will have to plan meals for my Mom. Will she be able to manage alright on her own? I don’t know. But I have to trust that she will.
When Janet was here we went out for coffee together or we would go out for a walk. We would go see a movie. We could make plans. The only people we worried about was ourselves. We took care of each other. I miss that.

One thought on “Is there a pill for that?

  1. Pingback: Hope cures old wounds | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

