Childhood

jandjbikesChildhood Revisited
Sure, you turned out pretty good, but is there anything you wish had been different about your childhood?
I wish we had travelled more. My Dad didn’t like to travel so the only place we went was to my Uncle’s house near Toronto which is about 2hrs away. We would go for the weekend. I was jealous of the kids who got to go to Florida for winter break.
Janet and I used to stay overnight at my Grandparents on the weekend occassionally (even though it was only across the street). We would go over every Sat and have a visit. We usually played cards with grandpa, or Mom would come too and we would watch baseball in the summer. We would bake cookies with grandma and grandpa would eat them.
My Mom would take us out for a treat on PD days. There were times when I wish I had the latest toy or newest clothes but we had everything we needed and we weren’t spoiled.
My Mom signed us up for summer day camps (for 5 days). She thought we needed something to do not realizing we were fine just the 2 of us. We both hated it and couldn’t wait for Fri. If that could have been different I would be ok with that!!
All in all I can’t complain too much.

One thought on “Childhood

Leave a Reply

