My Last Supper

Eat, Drink, and Be Merry…
for tomorrow we die. The world is ending tomorrow! Tell us about your last dinner — the food, your dining companions, the setting, the conversation.

I would want to be surrounded by all my friends and my Mom. How would I transport someone from England, Portugal, Australia, Maine, Colorado to my party? Ok, let’s just say all the logistics were taken care of then they would all be there. They have supported me so much since Janet died and 4 of them I haven’t known that long. The setting would be at the Inn down the street. We would be dressed in our finest clothes and eat all the food that I am not allowed to eat now. We would have pizza, french fries, cake and tons of champagne. I know it sounds like a weird combination but I miss pizza!! I wouldn’t have to worry about the consequences the next day because the world is going to end. I think the conversation would turn to being reunited with our family, how could it not? But for all of us it would be a joyous occasion being reunited with them. I would definetely tell them why they are important to me and how much I love them. We would share our stories, say all the things that we want to say. We would laugh and probably cry. It wouldn’t be different than if I celebrated with them now because we would all be together.

Leave a Reply

