My To-Do List

On the Edge
Yesterday I went to the wrap up party for my writing class and then went out for lunch afterwards. While it was a fun morning I didn’t get home until 2:30 and then I feel that I have to play catch up for the rest of the day.
I am using the reminders app on my Ipad to write out a list of all the things that i have to do. The list keeps growing though. Yesterday Mom got a bill from Canada Revenue so now I have to figure out when I can work it in to go over to the bank. It’s currently raining so I will have to put off cutting the grass until tomorrow. I absolutely have to do laundry because as soon as I do my load I should do some for Mom.
When I was talking to Mom’s church friend last night she worrys that I don’t have any help. If I do a little at a time I can manage. Sure, last night I didn’t feel like cooking but I managed to scrounge around to find something. It’s hard sometimes but I can’t think about how hard it is.
If you have someone who takes care of you give them a hug and thank them. If you don’t be proud of all that you accomplish on your own. Be kind to yourself.

Leave a Reply

