MY PLAYLIST

Mix Tape Masterpiece
You make a new friend. Make them a mix tape (or playlist, for the younger folks) that tells them who you are through song
Although this song is sad it’s a song that embodies what it is like to live my life with an emptiness, a hole that can never be filled. Life isn’t the same without my twin, my best friend.

It’s a toss up between Brave by Sara Bareilles or Stronger by Kelly Clarkson. “What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger”. No kidding!!
All about that bass Meaghan Trainer
Josh Groban You Are Loved

I think my friends would probably add some songs to this list. How do I pick out songs for someone who is broken but still strong, alone but loved, someone who is still learning but also a teacher? I would need a pretty long list!

2 thoughts on “MY PLAYLIST

Leave a Reply

