Choosing to look forward

Revisionist History
Sure there are events in my past that I wish I could change but I can’t. Usually the things that I probably should have changed were things that I said in anger.
It is starting to sink in that Mom is home for good now. Yesterday was spent on the phone to neighbourhood drug store, CCAC for home services, phoned a couple of family members. A different routine. Last night I went to bed happy and I haven’t felt that in months. This morning my friend helped me run some errands. We also spent some time in our local coffee shop and it was a nice morning.
In my life I have learned that I can’t plan too far in advance. Things happen and plans change. I have something to look foward to next year and I am making plans in my head. Counting down the days.

Leave a Reply

