I’d rather not look!!

Lookin’ Out My Back Door
As I am sitting at my desk I can see out the window to the backyard. What do I see?…green grass that needs cutting badly, a grey sky because it’s going to rain today. I see beautiful lilies. Bushes that need trimming. This was my Dad’s domain and I need to phone someone to come and work on it but it’s not my highest priority right now.
I have to keep the inside tidy for nurses coming in. I don’t worry that it’s perfect or spotless because people do live here but it has to be reasonably clean. When looking after someone else something has to give and that’s the outside work. Plus it’s going to be 90 degrees this weekend without humidity, definetely too hot to do yardwork.

Leave a Reply

