Obstacle Course

Obstacle Course
Think about what you wanted to accomplish last week. Did you? What are the things that hold you back from doing everything you’d like to do?
I am at the point where I should get a haircut because my bangs are getting long and I have to push them out of my face. I was going to go downtown last Sunday and get a few items at the drug store but the bus never came. I didn’t get all my laundry done but I’m working on it.
I would have like to go to church today but I’m just too tired. Plus I have to get up early to go with Mom for Dr appointment tomorrow.
Looking after someone else means having different priorities. I have to make some phones calls on Mon. I made sure I booked the grocery guy on Tues because so far it’s our only free day. Plus thurs but that may be when I get haircut.
I looked at the picture yesterday from the conference in Detroit and I remember a wonderful weekend with my twin friends. I roomed by myself and had time to journal. I enjoyed meeting a new twin friend who has become someone I trust, a great support. There are no words. I also had a wonderful talk with a twin who is also a caregiver. I’m trying not to think of all the obstacles that may prevent me from going. I HAVE TO make it work. Who knows what will happen in a year either.
What a joy it will be to get a hug from all my twin friends. This is what I have to hold on to.

Leave a Reply

