Can I have my Summer back!

Missing Seqeuls
This week I heard a couple of people say “wow, I can’t believe it’s almost the end of August!”. It makes me sad because the only thing I did was go to a hotel for my birthday (June 21).
Usually September is a hard month for me since it’s the anniversary of my twin’s death but this year I’m too busy to even think about it. That’s probably a good thing in a way. At least I have signed up for a writing class which will be something to look forward to. People to talk to! I worry that I’m taking on more than I can handle since my Mom isn’t able to take care of herself. Hopefully the VON can give us some help so at least someone can come in to fix her lunch while I’m gone.
There is so much excitement for most people in September. For me it’s all up in the air. I am going to make an appointment for a pedicure in September. My feet could use one but it’s also a great way to relax!
Next summer I’m going to go to the Twinless Twins Conference in Detroit. Can you tell I’m counting down the days. It will be so wonderful to hang out with my friends, to get hugs, to celebrate love and twinship.

One thought on “Can I have my Summer back!

Leave a Reply

