DREAMS

Out of Reach
When someone we love dies we think of all the things that they will never get to do. Janet and I always planned to go to Vancouver someday so in 2007 I did it in honour of her. I went to a shop called “Death by Chocolate” which is in the Rachel Ray book $40 a day. She got it for me for Christmas one year. I sat in the corner and I cried because she should have been there with me. I crossed off all the major sights off my list and it was a fabulous vacation. Before I went I kind of worried that it wouldn’t live up to my expectations but it did. It helped that I had an awesome friend to share it with!
When we were in our early teens my grandparents went to Hawaii on vacation. Janet has always wanted to go there too. It was really her dream and I’m not sure it’s a place I would go to by myself.
Mom always wanted to go on an Alaskan cruise. It’s on my list to tackle now. I always thought we would do it together though.

Time moves on. My Dad never got to a grandfather. I remember when my friend brought over her son who was about 4 and a half months old Dad held him in his lap. I had never seen Dad hold a baby before (well other than pictures of us). Janet would have made an awesome Auntie. But I know they are watching down on Sienna and the future little one.

One thought on “DREAMS

Leave a Reply

