Daily Prompt–MY BLOG

Singular Sensation
If one experience or life change results from you writing your blog, what would you like it to be?

This blog actually came about because of the biggest life change of my life…the death of my twin. Recently I also lost my Mom so I had written a lot about the struggles with the health care system, the daily struggle of caring for someone who couldn’t take care of themselves. Grief is hard. People who say I’m strong are right because I must be to be able to even go on after losing the three most important people in my life.

I have to say this blog has changed me. I’ve become a better writer but it has made me more open and honest. I’m not afraid to tell people it’s hard. Not everyone understands that and I’ve learned from that too.

One day I would like to write a book about my relationship with Janet and about my journey after she died. I have had a couple people tell me I should write a grief book too because I have such a tell it like it is approach to grief. You can read all the books that are out there but experience is the real teacher!!

Leave a Reply

