Hanging out with friends

Literate for a Day
Last night I got an email from a friend of mine who lives in Australia. I asked her what she was doing for Christmas. In her reply she wrote that she will be coming to London next Christmas. I actually did a happy dance in my chair when I read it. I sat there thinking we can go to Victoria Park together, do a gift exchange or just hang out at my place.
Next year will be a new beginning for me. Hopefully I will be in new apartment. I will be able to go to writing class in the spring without the same responsibilites. I get to hang out with my twin friend at conference.
After a year full of heartache I am so glad to have opportunities for joy in my life. Hang out with two special people.

One thought on “Hanging out with friends

Leave a Reply

