My IPad

Hate to Love
Growing up I was taught that you used something until it wore out so why do I have two computers? My desktop computer doesn’t even match! I still have the big grey box monitor from over 20 years ago. The “tower” is 6 years old. Too old to be able to upgrade to Windows 10 on it.
When I bought my IPad I couldn’t believe that I didn’t have to download software…it works right out of the box. I can go to Tim Hortons and write my blog in the morning. When Mom was home I would show her videos and pictures on Facebook. I was hoping that she would have been able to FaceTime with her granddaughter but it didn’t happen.
I’ve watched tv shows on it. I’ll put music on when I’m cleaning the house.
So why did I put this in the category of hate to love? When I went out for coffee with my Uncle he came up while I was still writing and said “oh, you’ve joined the cult”. I’ve never been the type who wanted to keep up with the Joneses. I’m not a brand name person. But I do love the convenience of being able to take I anywhere, to be able to take pictures and the ease of sending them…no downloading to computer first.
Yep, I LOVE my iPad

Leave a Reply

