Busyness

The Artist’s Eye
This morning a friend is coming for coffee and gift exchange. While I should feel happy all I feel is stressed. Yesterday morning I went grocery shopping, stopped for coffee and took the bus home. By the time I put groceries away it was lunchtime. Laundry and a bit of cleaning, dishes. I cleaned the kitchen including the floor. But I should’ve vacuumed.
There are sometimes when there just doesn’t seem to be enough hours in the day. I should have got a cleaning company in but part of me has too much pride to do it. That if I just prioritize I should have time. Plus it’s expensive.
And then there is the part of me that thinks why do I care so much. The great thing about friends is they take you at your worst. She doesn’t care if the house is messy.
I’d better go. Gotta set the table.

Leave a Reply

