Starting a New Year tomorrow

A Brand New You, Effective Tomorrow
New Year’s Eve is a time to reflect on the year that passed. I’m happy to see 2015 go but I also have to look at everything that I learned and accomplished in the year. My New Year’s resolution last year was to write a blog post everyday and I accomplished that. Which is a big deal because there were days when I had to schedule in a bathroom break when I was looking after Mom. Dishes didn’t get done but I took a 20 minute break to write a blog post. Some days I did two so that’s how it evened out on days when I really didn’t have time.
We went out for dinner for Easter and had fun. I had a magical day for my birthday and it was really nice doing a balloon release with Mom the next day.
It is weird thinking that I’m going to be starting the year on my own. At breakfast we would always wish each other a happy new year. I did go to a party in 1999 for New Year’s Eve but I just didn’t get the big deal. It’s a night for couples.
While I have a couple of events happening this year that are good 2016 will mark 10 years since my twin died. It seems unreal that I have lived that long without her. The day does get easier but this year will be different because I will have just passed the one year anniversary of Mom’s death. It will help that I’m going to the twins conference in the summer to be able to talk to people.
So what are my resolutions for 2016?
Have more fun.
Write more
Avoid toxic people (if possible)

3 thoughts on “Starting a New Year tomorrow

Leave a Reply

