My Resolution–You’re reading it

Resolved
My New Year’s Resolution last year was to write a blog post everyday and I DID IT!!
I have not gotten off to a good start this year. My mind just isn’t in it. Plus I’m also doing the 31 day decluttering challenge that Peter Walsh has on his facebook page. It’s only one task per day but sometimes that task leads to something else. I can’t say that decluttering is really a resolution because I have to clean stuff out in preparation to move so it HAS TO be done.
With both of these things there is a sense of accomplishment to them. I wrote everyday for 365 days. When I complete a decluttering task I can check that off. Today’s task done. Yesterdays’ task was to go through beauty products which I haven’t done yet. I have shampoo of my Dad’s, shampoo of Mom’s. We all used different shampoo for different needs. Dad had dandruf–Head and Shoulders, Mom’s was dry due to all the medications she takes so she used a deep conditioning one, I dye mine so I use a colour treated one. Goodness knows what use is hiding under the sink!
I think one of my resolutions should be to not be afraid to ask for help. Yesterday my microwave stopped working. So I will have to figure out how to get a new one. I use it everyday so it’s kind of a necessity.
Well I’d better get cracking on my chores for today.

2 thoughts on “My Resolution–You’re reading it

Leave a Reply

