I just want a clean house

Keeping up with the Jones’
I have never been one who worries about keeping up with the Jones’. I’ve always had everything that I needed. We always had a new car (purchased every 10 years or so), money in the bank, new clothes, food in the fridge and a roof over our heads. What more do you need.
I’m going out today to buy a new microwave so I had to clean the kitchen for when my neighbour helps me bring it in. I also should do laundry today too. I have enough food to last a few days…probably. I guess my luxury item wouldn’t be a thing so much as a person. A live in maid. There are days where I just want to feel like I can get ahead.
I wouldn’t mind having a private jet. I could go anywhere I wanted to. No lines etc. That would be nice.

One thought on “I just want a clean house

Leave a Reply

