Worse case scenario? I’d rather not think about it.

Worst Case Scenario
Yesterday was a successful shopping day for me. I bought a new microwave, a shopping cart for groceries and a new filter for the furnace. I also stopped at the grocery store so I have enough food for a few days. The funny thing was when I was staring at the options for microwaves I realized I’ve never had to purchase one before. I didn’t really know which one was a good deal. The first one we had my grandparents bought. My brother bought our next one about 8 years ago. It was hard to determine what size I needed. Then when I got it home I had to read the instruction manual to figure out what all the buttons do. It’s a lot smaller than my other one so it’s not as powerful but it will do for a single person. The joy of being able to reheat my coffee this morning! It’s the little things.
Now I have to figure out what to do with the old one. Because I’m cleaning out the house I will probably have junk removal come. I have to find what is easiest for me. I don’t want to have to ask someone to take it to the depot.
This morning I had an urge for eggs and bacon for breakfast. Neither of which I have in the fridge. It made me think about the times Mom and I would go out for breakfast on the weekend for a treat. I miss it. I could’ve gone by myself I guess.
I’m blessed that when my microwave broke I could afford to get a new one. A friend suggested on Tuesday I go and treat myself to something and I think I will. I have a Dr appointment and it’s in the hospital. I haven’t been there since Mom died and it’s going to be tough.

Leave a Reply

