“Busyness”

( YAWN )
Right now things certainly aren’t what I would call “boring”. Everyday there is something to do.
A couple of days ago I got a call from a woman at writing class. She wrote a poem for class about decluttering. I didn’t go on Saturday because the weather was a little iffy so the teacher sent the poem out to a few people. I emailed her and told her how timely it was for me. Her husband died a year before Mom and I was mentioning how there is so much paperwork to do. It’s the commonality of loss. These are things that everyone has to deal with. It helps to hear that it will get better. Eventually it gets finalized, it’s just slow.
I am doing the daily challenge on fb by Peter Walsh. It’s actually funny reading people’s comments. Because there are a lot of people that have clutter. His comments are funny. It’s better to see it from a perspective of fun rather than a chore. In the city where I live we have a limit of 4 bags of garbage which I have already reached so I’ve had to tackle other chores this week.
I am looking forward to a time in my life where I will be able to have a life of my own. To move into my new apartment and choose what to do for the day. Right now it’s kind of a foreign concept. Because just as one thing is done another thing pops up. There is very little time to grieve in all of this.

Leave a Reply

