It’s been a long road…

This Is Your Song

If I had to choose just one song I think this would be it. There is a sadness to it but also a sense of hope. I have a whole list of songs that I found after Janet died. They are all what I refer to as “journey” songs or songs that talk about strength. The Climb would be a close second to this song. You Raise Me Up is also a song that reminds me of my family because they loved me unconditionally. They raised me up to more than I could be on my own.

One thought on “It’s been a long road…

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 9 – “Every Dawn You’re Surprising” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

