Blog Stats

The Stat Connection

This is an interesting prompt for today. I’m not one that looks at the stats often but the odd time I do I’m always intrigued by the posts that seem to connect to people more. I have listed 3 here. In the first one we were asked to write “Your thing for dummies”. I thought I must be an expert by now so I wrote about grief not thinking that so many people would relate to it. It’s the most comments I have ever gotten. My favourite comment is the one where someone wrote “you are talking to us like a real person”. I think that is why people could relate to it. It wasn’t a technical book where they list the stages it’s just me speaking my truth.
https://thelonerose.wordpress.com/2015/02/07/grief-for-dummies/#comments
This blog post is my eulogy for Mom. I sat down and wrote it in an afternoon. I just wrote out stories about Mom. What I wanted to say about who she was. A twin friend on fb who has never met Mom or me said that I take after her.
https://thelonerose.wordpress.com/2015/09/05/my-mom/
Photo challenges always have high stats for me. This one is about Mom too.
https://thelonerose.wordpress.com/2015/12/11/oops-photo-challenge/

I know that the connection that my blog posts have is that I write about the love that I have for my family. Usually the ones that share funny stories. They come alive on the page/screen.
These are my memories of them and they are precious.

One thought on “Blog Stats

  1. Thanks for sharing. Your “Grief for Dummies” is an excellent, though unavoidable (as you note in number one) post, and I actually enjoyed the life advice.

Leave a Reply

