A little privacy please

Drawing a Blank
I have learned to avoid certain discussions. I have twin friends in the States that have posted political stuff on their wall. I disagree with their views but I respect the fact that the are entitled to their views. I draw the line at people disrespecting others on Facebook.
Right now “well meaning people” think they have the right to tell me what to do. My neighbour doesn’t want me to move even though she knows I can’t look after the house on my own. She has an opinion on where I should move to, don’t look online, make sure it’s on a bus route, get one on the ground floor and on it goes. My Dad called her a nosey old busy body.
But she isn’t the only person. I’ve had people ask how much the house is worth. I’ve had numerous people tell me that I don’t need a two bedroom apartment I won’t be entertaining.
What people don’t understand is none of this is their business but I can’t tell them that because that would be rude. I just politely tell them I will figure it out on my own. I’m not a child. I learned good money management from my parents. I have a good financial advisor. I have people giving me advice…people I trust.
My comeback? I usually hang up on them

Leave a Reply

