I will not snap

Snap
A couple of days ago I had to go to accountants office to sign some papers for Mom’s income tax. Something that I didn’t think should be complicated has become it. My brother cares about the money and can account for every penny where as I don’t care. Whatever the tax department says we owe is what we have to pay there is nothing we can do about it. This stuff makes me so upset. I can’t wait until it’s all done.
It’s hard not to feel angry at someone who didn’t help me when OUR Dad had cancer. Who visited his mother twice in the hospital. Who hasn’t helped with cleaning out the house but is in quite a hurry to sell!! I’ve learned to walk away. That I matter to a lot of people. I am now living in a beautiful place…a place I deserve.
My family in heaven is proud of me. My friends are proud of me and I’M proud of me. And that’s all that matters!

One thought on “I will not snap

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 15 – “A Second Shot at Redemption” – A Poetic Duet by TooFullToWrite & A Shade Of Pen | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

