Dinner time Photo Challenge

Dinnertime
004
This is a picture from my birthday dinner last year. As you can see I had steak. They serve it with lobster mashed potatoes which are so good he could sell it! I don’t want to know how many calories are in it! I don’t have mashed potatoes at home because it’s too much work for one person. And the only time I have steak is if it’s on sale.
The night I moved my friend and I went to this Inn for dinner. We weren’t dressed for it and my Dad would be rolling over in his grave knowing I went in jeans. The waiter asked if we were celebrating anything and I said yes I moved. That night we both had deconstructed beef Wellington. We were so hungry we had two plates of bread and practically licked our plates. When he came to take our plates we kidded him “yeah we hated it” and he joked “I can tell”. Of course he asked if we wanted dessert. At that point you might as well book us a room if we stayed for dessert. But their desserts are awesome too!
Every time I go to the Inn I take a picture of the food. It’s all in how the food is presented.
Cooking for one is hard. I think that’s why I enjoy eating out. It’s a shared experience.

One thought on “Dinner time Photo Challenge

  1. Pingback: Dinnertime (Paris 2000) | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

