Friends

Diverse
Looking at my friends list on facebook there is not a lot of physical diversity but when you look closer there is. I have a friend from England, one that lives in Australia, many all over the states and Canadians. Among these they are NDP, Green, Liberal, Conservative, Republican and Democrat. A big number of teachers out of the public school that we went to. I also have Bsptist friends, Catholic, Jewish, United, Christian Reform. I have a couple of friends that used to go to church but like me don’t at this time.
I grew up with a very stable home life and not all my friends did. But they are the best parents because they didn’t want to repeat that pattern. My friends that don’t have kids are wonderful role models to kids in their lives.
We have to accept the differences but there has to be a level of trust there.

Leave a Reply

