Personalizing my space

Epitome
image
Bookcase was delivered on Thursday but super had to assemble in stages as he only had one hour chunks in the day. Came Friday night this morning for about 40 mins and finished just after 1 when he came back again. It’s a really heavy piece of furniture.

It was like it was made for that spot because it fits perfectly! The sign on the top is my first housewarming gift from a friend. The mouse is a gift from the same friend last Christmas. Janet collected mice so it’s in memory of her. The bear was a gift for my 35th birthday. The bookends I found in the basement and thought they were kind of cool. As I emptied out a box half of the books were Janets, there were study books from church, journals and small books I got as gifts.

It’s no longer a blank wall. It’s a place to display things that mean something to me.

One thought on “Personalizing my space

Leave a Reply

