Going for a walk

Connected
I got home yesterday and realized I forgot to get a bank draft to send to the States to pay for my membership so I can go to conference. They have it set up with PayPal and I could not figure out what I did wrong but it wouldn’t go through. Since my main branch is across from a market I was able to buy something for lunch. I wandered around and couldn’t decide…sandwich? NO soup? NO Then I passed Sebastian’s and thought quiche or meat pie. They usually have single serve size and they did.
It rained quite heavily yesterday so it’s rather cool today (more like fall than 2 weeks til summer) and VERY windy. I was afraid I was going to lose my lunch bag!
It’s very convenient living downtown. Im a ten minute walk to the market, bank and Shoppers Drug Mart. I stopped going for walks after Janet died because we went together. I bought a Wii fit and exercised at home because it was a different routine. I don’t have that connection where I live now. I took the bus yesterday and passed my house. It feels different now. Like I’m visiting which I guess I am. I don’t live that far away from my old neighbourhood but in some respects it feels like miles!

Leave a Reply

