Trying to find the good in the world

Miniature
This morning I learned of another shooting downtown. While I know that I am perfectly safe as it happened at 1:30 in the morning it’s still not fun to wake up to police cars in the neighbourhood. 2 drunk individuals who get to a point where shooting one another is the answer. When is that ever the answer? I used to read about tragedies in the paper and it wouldn’t affect me. Now I think that person probably has a family, friends someone who would miss them.
There is so much violence in the world. I guess today is just one of those days when I’m overwhelmed by it.
So if I had to write the good things…
A friend who emailed to check on me
Flowers to brighten up a table
A beautiful sunny day
Superintendents who look out for me
Clean clothes

2 thoughts on “Trying to find the good in the world

Leave a Reply

