Yes, I’m listening

Facade
Haven’t we all been in situations where we are sitting with a person or a group and they go on and on and eventually you just tune them out. I don’t do well in crowds anymore. Maybe it will get better in time, maybe not. Personally I think if I’m sitting in a group of 4 each person should get a chance to talk. But there always seems to be one person who holds court and the other people just sit back and let them go to it.
I just nod in the right parts and hope nobody notices I don’t have a clue what she just said.
I had a friend from bereavement group who would do this. After Janet died it was hard to talk about her so I didn’t mind that she did all the talking. After a while I realized that it continued. I quickly learned that the people that won’t let you talk are usually people that like drama.
I’m a what you see is what you get type of person. I don’t want to be called an inspiration or brave. Those are labels someone else gave me. I’m a beautiful person who is continuing to honour her family everyday.

Leave a Reply

