Honouring love

Culture
A fellow blogger made a comment on my blog post about Christmas. I went over to her blog and she ended it the same way that it isn’t Christmas without love. Even though my family isn’t physically with me anymore the love is still there or should I say ALWAYS there.
Last night I was talking to a family member whose husband died Christmas Eve. It’s sad because for her the season will always be tied to that day. It makes me sad though because I believe our loved ones would want us to be happy. I’m not saying it’s easy because after Dad died Mom and I went away. When Mom died I couldn’t wait for it to be over. But eventually the good memories come flooding back if we let them.
Christmas isn’t happy for everyone. My former neighbours son got laid off, the first Christmas without a parent, sibling, spouse.
This was the first song last night on The Voice. I think it’s a good way to end blog

Leave a Reply

