Blessed

Relax
Last night I was feeling sad, missing the unconditional love from my sister. I was talking to a friend this morning and she asked how I was and it’s hard to explain it. I’m trying hard but this season isn’t easy.
This morning I changed my profile picture on Facebook. It brings me comfort seeing our favourite picture. Many twin friends clicked like. I am blessed that even though I know that I may not talk to some often I know they are thinking of me.
At 11:30 I got a phone call from a place saying they had a gift basket for me and would I be home to receive it. I’m cleaning for company on Wednesday so I am, all the while curious who it was from? Half an hour later I buzzed her up. As soon as I saw my name on the card I knew it was from my cousin. It has packages of hot chocolate and assorted goodies. Something to look forward to after Christmas sitting and reading my new Debbie Macomber book (a gift for myself) and a cup of cocoa.
After watching my soap opera I went down to check for mail. I go two cards today. A funny one from my Moms younger brother and my friend I’m spending Christmas with. She wrote we are blessed to have you as a friend. I am the one who is blessed because I don’t know what I would have done without my friends this past year. The two family members who I can be totally honest with.
Sometimes I need reminding.

Leave a Reply

