Another day out with a friend

Pillage
If I went by the word of the day I would like to rob time. There never seems to be enough of it. Today my friend is leaving the city. She will still be in Canada for a little bit longer but I will miss being in the same time zone. Talking to her by email everyday. But We both will have the memories and photos of a wonderful evening together. I’m going to print some off and put them on my fridge. I have a gift for a friend from college but I’m not sure when we will have time to get together.
This morning I went out for coffee and gift exchange which was rescheduled from a week ago. We try to get together once a month. We went to Starbucks in Chapters. We both love wandering around the store. We had to stop at Dollarama so I could pick up a lighter for my candles. My friend got me a gingerbread one for Christmas and this one got me one that is flannel. It sort of smells like clean laundry. We talk about anything and everything. By the time we were finished it was 12:30 by the time I got home.
I went for coffee with my Moms younger brother yesterday. He talks and I listen. It’s nice that he can talk openly about Grandma and Grandpa and Mom. He’s the only person I can share memories with.
That’s the one thing about time I have realized that it’s precious. I didn’t have enough of it with my family. But I have wonderful memories. That’s what I am trying to do itwith friends too.
It has been a very busy month. I need to vacuum my apartment. Take all my boxes from Christmas presents out to recycling bin. Tomorrow I need to get groceries. Normal everyday stuff.

2 thoughts on “Another day out with a friend

Leave a Reply

