A New Year (and my 700th blog post!)

Year
There are all sorts of parodies on Facebook about how 2016 was not a good year. 2016 for me turned out pretty well. It was not an easy year but I had amazing friends who were always there for me.
I don’t really do resolutions but there are a few things that I can think of off the top of my head
1. Get paperwork organized
2. Meal prep! This morning I made taco soup (it’s basically chili only thinner and without the beans) and I can have it for a couple of days. I will put some in freezer. I’m thinking of buying a small chest freezer because I don’t have room for more than a weeks worth of food. Try new recipes.
3. Where I live there are a lot of restaurants around. Go and check them out!
4. Day trips and travel
5. Journal. I’ve kind of gotten away from it but it’s one thing we are asked to do at writing class.
Last year I thought I would have time to go for walks in the neighbourhood and go to the farmers market but I didn’t. I’m looking forward to having the time this year!

One thought on “A New Year (and my 700th blog post!)

  1. Pingback: The Nudge Wink Report – Chinese New Year 2017 Edition – Horoscopes For All | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

