GREEN PHOTO CHALLENGE

It IS Easy Being Green!

This is a photo taken on our memory walk at the Twinless Twins conference in Ann Arbor in 2010. It was a hot day but there was a little bit of a breeze which made it more bearable. I remember feeling like Janet was walking with me because we would go for walks in the neighbourhood together. For me it was my favourite part of the entire weekend.
Growing up I had a big backyard and we had lots of mature trees on the street. The first time my friend came to pick me up when I moved she told me “I love this neighbourhood because even though you live downtown it’s quiet”. There are two trees in front of my patio window. I live across from a park and within walking distance of another one. I know that because of where I grew up that green space was important.

7 thoughts on “GREEN PHOTO CHALLENGE

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Easy Being Green | Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  2. Pingback: Easy Being Green: Start Up | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Easy Being Green | Jinan Daily Photo: The Sequel

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Easy Being Green | Beijing Daily Photo 2

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise | Jinan Daily Photo: The Sequel

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise | Here & Abroad

Leave a Reply

