Beyond measure

Measure
Today is my friend’s birthday. Tigers in the Chinese zodiac calendar. It suits us as we are strong women. She is the friend who agreed to having her picture taken with Santa when she was here at Christmas. I love her because she isn’t afraid to be goofy like me.
I have been invited for Easter by friends who have taken me into their family. There are days that I can’t believe I have known them as long as I have. That’s the thing about true friends they have been with you through a lot. I like to think we have supported each other.
My friend DKJ and I are going out to look for patio furniture this week. She is excited for me as I know that she gets what it means to have the time to sit and relax and journal…with a cup of coffee beside me. She was the first person to give me a housewarming gift. I have it displayed on top of my bookcase. She is also goofy and will laugh at the same immature things that I find amusing.
I have written about my friend CB here. She gets the times when I am at a loss for words or I try to express something but can’t find the right words. She’s also my spa girlfriend.
My superintendents take care of me and he makes me laugh both of which are beyond measure. At a time when I was so overwhelmed they made the process easy. This place feels like family.
Holidays are hard but as I read this over I am blessed beyond measure.

Leave a Reply

