Cranky

Cranky
We all have days where we are cranky. Living with other people means there will be days where something ticks you off. I remember having many days looking after my Dad where I would be frustrated. I remember posting on Facebook and my cousin said everyone is allowed one heck take 2. But my Mom would always ask “whoa what is wrong with you?”. Most of the time I would just go for a walk or go sit in the computer room until I calmed down enough not to bark at her.
Growing up my sister was not a morning person. She also had quite the temper so I used to compare it to Lucy from Peanuts. She was crabby. We didn’t fight but there were things that annoyed me. I was the neater one of the two of us.
Living alone my friends are the people I vent to. When Moms health declined I found that being organized was the only way to have some semblance of order. Even now I like structure. When I moved I had a place for everything because there is nothing more stressful than not knowing where anything is. I do things to make life easier like getting groceries delivered.
The thing that makes me the most cranky is drama. It’s why I steer clear of it as much as possible. I had enough stress in my life I don’t need more.
My Mom would tell you that I am the type of person that you don’t tell me what to do. There are some things that I just prefer to do myself than asking for help.
As I am writing this so many memories are flooding back because when you live with an entire family of stubborn people there are many moody days. I miss them.

One thought on “Cranky

Leave a Reply

