Summertime

Apprentice
Friday afternoon I went with a friend to look for patio furniture. I had found some online. I wanted to be able to sit and try them out so my friend and I tried out a couple. I was looking at blue and red ones cushions but she picked up a red plaid one and said this is you. We fit the cushions, an outdoor rug and table in the car and I ordered the chairs online. Interesting that the pattern she picked was only available in the store and not online.
Chairs were delivered yesterday. My superintendent phoned just after lunch that I had a delivery. So when they knocked on the door I said I thought it was tomorrow as I talked to the guy and they were booked on Sunday. Oh well I’ll take them. So the saga continues. Today I get a phone call around the same time I look at call display and it says BOOM BOOM. I don’t even want to know what that is so I didn’t answer. Luckily they left a message. It’s my chairs they are on the truck. So I phoned him back and said they were already delivered. I guess you don’t want 4? It made me laugh…only me.
Mother Nature hasn’t made up her mind what to do lately as it was cold and rainy on the weekend and still raining today. It’s not warm enough yet to sit outside but soon.
I will able to sit outside with my morning coffee and journal. Sit outside in the evening and read a book. I can share a glass of iced tea with a friend. Of course I will also be able to enjoy my ribs too.
It’s all the little things that I haven’t been able to do for a long time. But I don’t think it’s just me. We all get busy. There are so many festivals in the summer that there is always something to do. My friend and I are going to have a spa day in May. My coffee buddy and I are going to do tea on the lawn at Eldon house.
Ahh summertime

Leave a Reply

